Wanna Build A Robot?

Touring some of the local hobby shows and speaking with some of our younger customers, I’m finding a growing interest in robot building.

In routing around the Net I happened upon John Palmisano’s site, TheSocietyOfRobots.com

 

 John offered me these thoughts on getting started and what’s available on his site:

Robots today are no longer only made out of traditional tin and steal.
Instead, an ever increasing number of robots consists of large
quantities of plastics – not just for aesthetic casings but also as
main structural components. Societyofrobots.com covers all aspects on
building your own robot, including materials and structural
construction methods.

John
societyofrobots.com

 * * *

So, Plasticguy says check’m out!

2 thoughts on “Wanna Build A Robot?

  1. javid

    please tell in detail about this fabrication and cost to be estimated towards this project and guide me step by step so that fabricated easily and display as mini project in my course . i request you to explain me in detail in step by step so that i can proceed it without any difficulty

Leave a comment