RSS

From Buzz To Fuzz

31 Jul

SupplyChainIt.com referenced my article on plastic RFID tags yesterday.

I noticed they referenced Peter Weiss as having written the article for the blog. Well, that isn’t what happened. I lifted the article from a 2 year old Science News publication (with proper references, of course). I’ll be more diligent in ensuring such details are given a more emphasis. I’ve written to SupplyChainIt.com with my concerns and hope they’ll attend to them soonest.

As bloggers, I feel that it’s our responsibility, as a community, to ensure that our integrity, as suppliers of information, is held with the highest regard. It’s a privilege to be the voice of my co-workers and what I write says as much about them as it does about me. Thus, if we’re to sell the concept to our employers, co-workers, and customers then they have to be 100% confident with its integrity as well. As part of your daily blog routine, may I suggest that you check your referral links to not only find and thank those spreading the word about your blog, but to look at HOW people are using your information.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 31, 2007 in General Knowledge, The Business

 

Leave a Reply

 
