RSS

A Blog On Plastic?!?!

27 Jun

I think I’m the first person ever to devote an entire blog to plastic… but not, just any plastic mind you, plastic sheet, rod, tube & film! For me, plastic pays the mortgage and will eventually put my kid through school. I’m quite passionate about the product and anyone who’s seen one of my dog and ponies on the topic will know that…

Plastic is all around you and, since it isn’t that great at breaking down, it most likely always will be. This blog will explore practical uses for plastic from the garden to the workshop with the expressed intent of making life easier in one way or another. It will also explore ways of developing or enhancing products using plastic and then offer ways to market and distribute your products.

Whether your a home owner looking to build a greenhouse or a senior project engineer for a Fortune 500 company there will be something in here to interest you.

I’m an interesting guy with interesting ideas… so I’m told.

But you’ll be the best judge of that.

Please, if you read something of interest then let me know… comment on the blog… let others know too…

Also, you can always find one of my latest articles at the IAPD web site too… check out the Technology Corner.

Shawn Chambers

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 27, 2007 in The Business

 

One response to “A Blog On Plastic?!?!

  1. Dave

    July 6, 2007 at 6:07 pm

    Shawn, thanks for doing this. I am a 22 year old, fresh out of college, rookie, trying to make my way in the wild wild west. I want to learn as much as possible, and I feel this will be a great resource. I hope even more people do it. If you keep blogging, I’ll keep reading.

     

Leave a Reply

 
